The competition is open to any rider who is a paid up member of a club that is registered with Cycling Time Trials South West District (Devon & Cornwall), and is affiliated to the South West Best All Rounder competition. The fee is £15 to be paid annually, to cover the cost of the awards.

Only open (Type A) events run under the jurisdiction of the CTT South West District Committee will count (S course). Club races and races in other districts do NOT qualify.

For the Men's  competition the rider with the best combined average speed over 2 x 10, 2 x 25, & 1 x 50 miles shall be the winner. The Women’s and Juniors' competitions will be the best combined average speed over 2 x 10s and 2 x 25s. The 'average' speed is calculated by averaging the average speed of the counting races.

Awards will be presented after the final qualifying race of the season.

Clubs affiliated for 2021:

Bpm Coaching
City Cycle Couriers RT
CS Dynamo
Exeter Wheelers
Mid Devon CC
North Devon Wheelers
Penzance Wheelers CC
Plymouth Corinthian CC
Revo Racing
Royal Navy and Royal Marines CA
St Austell Whs CC
Tavistock Whs CC
Tri Logic Cornwall
Wheal Velocity